NASCAR drivers invade 2022 Snowball Derby entry list


The entry list continues to grow for the famed super late model event at 5 Flags Speedway

Five Flags Speedway a half-mile asphalt oval in Pensacola, Florida. Every year, the track hosts arguably the biggest asphalt late model event of the season, the Snowball Derby.

View the 2022 Snowball Derby entry list below.

In recent days, a number of NASCAR stars have added their names to the entry list. NASCAR Cup Series drivers Brad Keselowski, Erik Jones and now William Byron will all field late models in the event.

NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers Josh Berry, Noah Gragson, Connor Mosack and Sammy Smith are also on the list. Additionally, NASCAR Truck Series drivers Chandler Smith, Ty Majeski, Corey Heim and Carson Hocevar is in the field.

Brad Keselowski comments

“The Snowball Derby is essentially an all-star race as it attracts some of the biggest names in short track racing, as well as some of my competitors from NASCAR,” said Keselowski.

“This is my first time behind the wheel at the Derby. I’m really looking forward to the race and very appreciative of Fr8Auctions coming on-board with me. Fr8Auctions has supported all levels of racing, so it’s great to partner with them for this particular event and bring together NASCAR and super late model racing.”

Tony Eury Jr will serve as the crew chief for Keselowski.

“Having the opportunity to work together again Tony Jr. and Pops makes this whole program even more special,” added Keselowski. “This is going to be a lot fun to be sure, but we are all racers, so we’re headed down to Pensacola to compete for a win!”

William Byron comments

“I’m excited to have U.S. Radiator join us for the (Snowball) Derby this year and for next year. They’re new to racing and we plan to give them a great experience,” Byron said. “I’ve really loved racing the Super Late Model this year with Wilson Motorsports. The guys have put together great cars and we’ve had lots of success with six wins. We’re looking to continue that with the Snowball Derby and more next year.”

The Snowball Derby is a 300-lap race. It’s scheduled for Sunday December 4th, 2022, at 2:00 pm ET.

2022 Snowball Derby
Entry List

Michael House
Columbia, TN

John Bolen
Jasper, AL

William Sawalich
Eden Prairie, MN

Erik Jones
Byron, MI

Luke Fenhaus
Wausau, WI

Casey Johnson
Edgerton, WI

Brad Keselowski
Rochester Hills, MI

Jase Hansen
Evans, CO

Nicholas Naugle
Muskegon, MI

Brandon Watson
Barrie Ont. Canada

#9 Brad May
Ovido, FL

Derek Kraus
Stratford, WI

George Gorham
Winter Haven, FL

Derek Griffith
Hudson, NH

Austin Nason
Roscoe, IL

Carson Hocevar
Portage, MI

Jacob Gomes
Manteca, CA

Chandler Smith
Talking Rock, GA

Hunter Robbins
Pensacola, FL

Corey Heim
Davidson, NC

Jesse Love
Redwood City, CA

Connor Okrzesik
Grand Bay, AL

Sammy Smith
Johnston, IA

Billy VanMeter
Muskegon, MI

Scott Sanchez
Bakersfield, CA

William Byron
Charlotte, NC

Bubba Pollard
Senoia, GA

Casey Roderick
Dayton, OH

Josh Berry
Statesville, NC

Connor Mosack
Mooresville, NC

Noah Gragson
Mooresville, NC

Carson Kvapil
Mooresville, NC

Harold Crooms
Lakeland, FL

Dustin Smith
Mobile, AL

Jake Garcia
Monroe, GA

Daniel Dye
Deland, FL

Derek Thorn
Bakersfield, CA

Conner Jones
Fredericksburg, VA

Jeremy Doss
Upper Lake, CA

Michael Simko
Clarkson, MI

Preston Peltier
Brighton, CO

Jett Noland
Groveland, FL

Jake Finch
Lynn Haven, FL

Stephen Nasse
Pinellas Park, FL

Boris Jurkovic
Ft. Myers Bch, FL

Cole Butcher
Porters Lake, NS Canada

Johnny Clark
Farmingdale, ME

Matt Craig
Kannapolis, NC

Haeden Plybon
Deer Park, WA

Zach Telford
Middleton, ID

Trayten Tarr
Rathdrum, ID

Tyler Tanner
Mooresville, NC

Michael Hinde
Hernando, FL

Kyle Bryant
Navarre, FL

Ty Majeski
Seymour, WI

Blaine Rocha
Oakdale, CA

Tommy Catalano
Ontario, NY

Linny White
Ontario, CA

Augie Grill
Hayden, AL


5 Flags Speedway